Ultraísta: Strange Formula on Nowness.com.

It’s not a secret that David Lynch, well-known director of weird and thought-provoking thriller movies, has got another talent aside from filmmaking: music. This time Lynch put his musical talent into a remix of Ultraísta’s song.

Strange Formula is already the fourth track from Nigel Godrich’s new project, preceded by Smalltalk (which also has a remix version, made by Four Tet), Static Light and Bad Insect, and is yet presented to public only with its remix version. You may listen to it above.

Ultraísta’s self-titled debut album is to be released digitally today, on October 1, and the physical copy will be out on October 2 in US though Temporary Residence, with British release date set to October 15. The tracklist of band’s eponymous record is as follows:

01. Bad Insect
02. Gold Dayzz
03. Static Light
04. Strange Formula
05. Our Song
06. Easier
07. Smalltalk
08. Party Line
09. Wash It Over
10. You’re Out