It would actually be a bit wrong to say it’s a new song. Bring On The Dancing Horses was first released in 1985 by Echo & The Bunnymen. This time the track is back with orchestral touch thanks to band’s frontman Ian McCulloch. You can listen to both new live version and original recording above.

This new rendition of the song will be included on Ian’s upcoming double album. Holy Ghosts is due out on April 22, with first disc featuring live orchestral recordings made in Union Chapel, while the second one is musician’s fourth studio album, Pro Patria Mori, in its fullest. You can have a look at complete track listing below:

Disc 1 “Orchestral Reworkings from Union Chapel”:
1. Bring On The Dancing Horses
2. Rescue
3. Idolness of Gods
4. Bedbugs and Ballyhoo
5. Pro Patria Mori
6. Angels and Devils
7. Nothing Lasts Forever
8. Arthur
9. Candleland
10. Killing Moon
11. All My Colours (Zimbo)
12. Watch Me Land
13. The Fountain
14. Somewhere In My Dreams
15. Lips Like Sugar

Disc 2 “Pro Patria Mori”
1. Different Trees
2. Empty As A House
3. Lift Me Up
4. Pro Patria Mori
5. Raindrop On The Sun
6. Fiery Flame
7. The Party s Over
8. Watch Me Land
9. Me And David Bowie
10. Somewhere In My Dreams