The Black Keys - Tour Rehearsal Tapes EP

The Black Keys released a new digital EP yesterday, on October 9, which can be purchased from iTunes. Some fans are probably twice as happy if they prefer band’s live performances, even if those were actually recorded in a studio.

Tour Rehearsal Tapes EP features six tracks, all recorded during band’s tour rehearsals: four of them (Gold On The Ceiling, Dead And Gone, Lonely Boy and Run Right Back) are from The Black Keys’ latest album, El Camino; and the remaining two are from 2010’s Brothers. All featured tracks were recorded in December of 2011.

Meanwhile, there are already some rumours about new album plans. According to talks, The Black Keys might start working on their ninth studio album in January of 2013.

The tracklisting of Tour Rehearsal Tapes EP is as follows:

1. Dead and Gone
2. Gold on the Ceiling
3. Lonely Boy
4. Next Girl
5. Run Right Back
6. Tighten Up